"Caring People Sharing God’s Love"
Messenger logo

The Messenger: 6-9-2021




Worship & Study


Click below to access Sunday’s Worship


Worship Attendance

  • In Person: 125
  • Streaming: 45

Sunday School Attendance

  • In Person: 72
    • Adults: 50
    • Youth: 5
    • Children: 17
  • Streaming: 8
    • Adults: 8

CALENDAR

The Next Week

Wednesday, June 9
5:30p – Church Family Supper
Hosted by Chris and Mandy Smith
448 Westbrook Road

Thursday, June 10
6:00p – Youth Ice cream and Frisbee

Saturday, June 12
5:30p – Summer Kickoff for Children (Midtown Water Park)

Sunday, June 13
10:00a – Sunday School for all Ages
11:00a – Worship
3:00p – Youth Games Tribes Week 4 (The Place)
4:30p – Deacon’s Meeting (Fellowship Hall)
6:00p – Fine Arts Pop-Up Series: Johnny Jackson (Upstairs at The Place)

Monday, June 14
7:00a – Prayer Breakfast (Fellowship Hall)
9:00a – 12:00p – VBS

Tuesday, June 15
9:00a – 12:00p – VBS

Wednesday, June 16
9:00a – 12:00p – VBS
5:30p – Church Family Supper
Hosted by Tommy & Ann Catherine Cox
205 Lakewood Drive

Looking Ahead

June 14-18
9a -12p – Vacation Bible School

Thursday, June 17
2:00p – Youth Pool Party

June 19-21
Youth Summer Retreat

Tuesday, June 22
9:00a – PreK Park and Play
5:30p – Personnel Committee Meeting

Wednesday, June 23
5:30p – Church Family Supper
Hosted by Patti Brown-Traylor
352 W. Club Drive

Subscribe to the FBC Google Calendar or browse all our events on our website.

GIVING

Special Gifts

In memory of Bruce Brewer, Louise Shackleford, and Joan Collins
by Marla Dugan

In memory of Charles & Grace Todd, Louise Shackleford, and Amberly Gordon
by Mrs. Sandra Brown

In honor of Susan Anderson
by Harry Anderson Jr. and Vicki Darratt

ANNOUNCEMENTS