Dr. Steve Davis Retirement Transition Plan

Administrative Council

According to the Church Bylaws, an Administrative Council will guide our church through the transition and will consist of the following leaders of the church:

  • Deacon Chair: Curt Giebeig
  • Deacon Vice-Chair: Mark Albertus
  • Personnel Chair: Stacy Lawler

The Administrative Council will give primary oversight to the ministerial and administrative staff and serve as liaisons between the staff and congregation.


Pastor Search Committee

The Pastor Search Committee will consist of the following leaders of the church:

  • Deacon Chair: Curt Giebeig
  • Personnel Chair: Stacy Lawler
  • One representative as selected by each of the following and approved by the Deacon body:
    • Children’s Ministry Team
    • Youth Development Team
    • Sanctuary Choir
    • Happiness Team
  • Three members-at-large nominated by the Church body and approved by the Deacons.

The Deacon body/Search Committee will solicit church leadership transitional training from an outside party. They will survey the church membership to assist in the construction of a pastor profile. The Search Committee will update the church through monthly announcements.



  • August 23rd, 2020
    • Pastor announces retirement to church congregation during worship
  • August 30th, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.
    • Congregation discusses transition plan with Administrative Council
  • September-December
    • Deacon body forms Pastor Search Committee
    • Personnel Committee will search for and hire the Intentional Interim Pastor
  • November 1st, 2020
    • Retirement Day and Celebration Party
  • November 8th, 2020
    • Guest ministers will preach until Intentional Interim Pastor is hired



Pin It on Pinterest